FET Certificate: IT: Systems Development - ICT Worx
ICTWORX is a specialist ICT training & skills provider to corporations & government agencies, that empower their people with the enterprise technology skills required for a 21st century workplace.
ICTWORX, ICT, Specalist training, skills provider, Mircosoft training, Microsoft Training Johannesburg, IBM, IBM Training, Comptia Training, FET Training, National Certificate Training, Systems Development, Systems Support, End User Computing, SAQA, Training Courses, Customized Courses, Computer Courses, Computer Courses Johannesburg, Computer Training, Empowerment, Empowering Organizations, Empowering People, Learn Quest, SAP Partner, Interactive Collaborative Training Worx
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15720,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-11.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive


The Further Education and Training Certificate in Information Technology: Systems Development level 4 is designed as an entry-level qualification in the software development field.

This programme will equip learners with competency to develop and maintain software applications in most IT environments as a junior programmer.
Learners will also be equipped with interpersonal and business skills.

SAQA ID: 78965

NQF Level 4

165 Credits

Programme Outline

• Introduction to computer programming
• Introduction to networking
• Concept of computer architecture
• Introduction to web design
• Introduction to system analysis
• Fundamentals (English & Maths Literacy)

Workplace Learning
This programme includes a compulsory Workplace Learning component.Workplace learning provides important opportunities for professional and personal growth. It addresses specific competencies identified for the acquisition of the qualification, which relates to the development of skills that will make the learner employable and will assist in developing his/her personal skills.

Course accreditation/registration

MICT SETA has granted ICTWORX accreditation for this learning programme:

End User Computing.

Type of Programme

This is a full time, accredited NQF programme with MICT SETA


This is a 1 year programme.

Admission Requirements

Foundational skills in English and Mathematics at NQF level 3/Grade 11 or equivalent ability to use a personal computer competently.

Competence in the unit standard, “Participate in formal meetings”, NQF Level 2 (ID 14911), as completed in this learning programme.


Please contact us for pricing. All programmes are customizable

Do you need more info on this Course or would like to book your training?